Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Willie Nelson - Live from Austin, TX


save 0

Share on

Artist - Willie Nelson

Title - Live from Austin, Tx

Format - 180g black vinyl, 2-LP, gatefold

Label - New West Records


There would be no Austin City Limits® were it not for Willie Nelson. He started it all in 1974, performing on the original pilot episode, and has been a large part of ACL history ever since. He's appeared on more programs than any single artist, but this particular show (recorded on September 6, 1990) captures him and the family band at their best. It's all here, all the Willie classics, his signature songs and fan favorites. His trusty guitar, "Trigger," and that voice, that unique phrasing, that makes Willie Nelson one of the world's most original singers, whether he's wailing the blues, honky tonkin,' crooning pop standards or rockin' the house. 

Everybody knows the story: the boy from Abbott, Texas who grew up playing music with his sister Bobbie, who moved to Nashville to stake his claim, but after years of writing classic songs for other artists ("Crazy," "Night Life," "Funny How Time Slips Away"), got tired of playing the game and moved back to Texas. He chose Austin as his new home, and nothing has been the same ever since. This performance shows Willie at the top of his game. Back then he truly was and still is the "King of Country."

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)


A1 Whiskey River 2:33
A2 Stay A Little Longer 3:24
A3 Good-Hearted Woman 3:18
A4 Funny 2:21
A5 Crazy 1:32
A6 Night Life 3:21
A7 If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time 1:33
B1 Nothing I Can Do About It Now 2:41
B2 Help Me Make It Through The Night 3:20
B3 Me And Bobby McGee 3:31
B4 Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again) 4:31
B5 Bloody Mary Morning 5:16
C1 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain 2:53
C2 On The Road Again 2:09
C3 Always On My Mind 3:05
C4 Still Is Still Moving To Me
Featuring  Shelby Lynne
C5 Milk Cow Blues
Featuring  Shelby Lynne
D1 Angels Flying Too Close To The Ground 3:32
D2 The Workin' Man's Blues 4:00
D3 Praise The Lord, I Saw The Light 1:55
Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment

Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment


Ultrasonic Cleaning

Your vinyl record will be cleaned by the Degritter 120kHz ultrasonic cleaning system. It has been carefully designed to make sure that records are cleaned thoroughly and without any damage to the surface of the record.

Ultrasonic cleaning works by creating a large number of microscopical bubbles in the cleaning bath, a phenomena called cavitation. The bubbles are a vacuum created by high frequency pressure waves moving through the water.

Every ultrasonic cycle bubbles are formed and collapsed, releasing energy as heat and minuscule strong water jets. These effects combined thoroughly clean all surfaces down to a microscopic level.

Cost of service is per vinyl record.  For example, Double LP records will require TWO cleaning service purchases. Price will include a new antistatic sleeve.