Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

The Oscar Peterson Trio


save 0

Share on

Artist - The Oscar Peterson Trio

Title - Night Train

Format - Single 180-Gram Vinyl LP with Gatefold Cover

Label - Verve Records  Acoustic Sounds Series

Mastered and Lacquer Cut By Ryan K. Smith

Celebrating it's 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original album Night Train, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen.

Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."


A1 Night Train 4:50
A2 C Jam Blues 3:23
A3 Georgia On My Mind 3:42
A4 Bags' Groove 5:12
A5 Moten Swing 2:52
A6 Easy Does It 2:45
B1 Honey Dripper 2:23
B2 Things Ain't What They Used To Be 4:35
B3 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good 5:05
B4 Band Call 3:51
B5 Hymn To Freedom 5:30