Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

The Beatles - White Album Box with Esher Demos


save 0

Share on

Artist - The Beatles

Title - White Album Box with Esher Demos - 50th anniversary 4LP edition 

Format - Four 180-Gram Vinyl LPs

Label - Apple Records

Sourced directly from the original four-track and eight-track session tapes

Remastered by Giles Martin

Pressed at Optimal


Housed in a lift-off lid box with a 16-page book. LPs 1 and 2 feature the new stereo mix of the album. Lps 3 and 4 feature Escher demos. For 50 years, The White Album has invited its listeners to venture forth and explore the breadth and ambition of its music, delighting and inspiring each new generation in turn.

This is the first time The Beatles (White Album) has been remixed and presented with additional demos and session recordings. The album's sweeping new edition follows 2017's universally acclaimed Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Anniversary Edition releases.

To create the new audio mixes for The White Album, Martin and Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. "In remixing The White Album, we've tried to bring you as close as possible to The Beatles in the studio," explains Giles Martin in his written introduction for the new edition. "We've peeled back the layers of the 'Glass Onion' with the hope of immersing old and new listeners into one of the most diverse and inspiring albums ever made."


The Beatles
A1 Back In The U.S.S.R.
A2 Dear Prudence
A3 Glass Onion
A4 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
A5 Wild Honey Pie
A6 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
A7 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
A8 Happiness Is A Warm Gun
B1 Martha My Dear
B2 I'm So Tired
B3 Blackbird
B4 Piggies
B5 Rocky Raccoon
B6 Don't Pass Me By
B7 Why Don't We Do It In The Road?
B8 I Will
B9 Julia
C1 Birthday
C2 Yer Blues
C3 Mother Nature's Son
C4 Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
C5 Sexy Sadie
C6 Helter Skelter
C7 Long, Long, Long
D1 Revolution 1
D2 Honey Pie
D3 Savoy Truffle
D4 Cry Baby Cry
D5 Revolution 9
D6 Good Night
Esher Demos
E1 Back In The U.S.S.R.
E2 Dear Prudence
E3 Glass Onion
E4 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
E5 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
E6 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
F1 Happiness Is A Warm Gun
F2 I'm So Tired
F3 Blackbird
F4 Piggies
F5 Rocky Raccoon
F6 Julia
F7 Yer Blues
G1 Mother Nature's Son
G2 Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
G3 Sexy Sadie
G4 Revolution
G5 Honey Pie
G6 Cry Baby Cry
G7 Sour Milk Sea
H1 Junk
H2 Child Of Nature
H3 Circles
H4 Mean Mr. Mustard
H5 Polythene Pam
H6 Not Guilty
H7 What's The New Mary Jane


Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment

Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment


Ultrasonic Cleaning

Your vinyl record will be cleaned by the Degritter 120kHz ultrasonic cleaning system. It has been carefully designed to make sure that records are cleaned thoroughly and without any damage to the surface of the record.

Ultrasonic cleaning works by creating a large number of microscopical bubbles in the cleaning bath, a phenomena called cavitation. The bubbles are a vacuum created by high frequency pressure waves moving through the water.

Every ultrasonic cycle bubbles are formed and collapsed, releasing energy as heat and minuscule strong water jets. These effects combined thoroughly clean all surfaces down to a microscopic level.

Cost of service is per vinyl record.  For example, Double LP records will require TWO cleaning service purchases. Price will include a new antistatic sleeve.