Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Pixies - Doggerel


save 0

Share on

Artist - Pixies

Title - Doggerel

Format - Single Red Colored Vinyl LP with Gatefold Jacket

Label - Infectious Music/BMG


Doggerel is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band PIxies, released on September 30, 2022.  It was produced by Tom Dalgety and preceded by the singles "There's a Moon On", "Vault of Heaven" and "Dregs of the Wine".

The band recorded the album at Guilford Sound, an eco-friendly studio in Guilford, Vermont. The process of making the album was also filmed for a short documentary released in June 2022.

In a press release, Black Francis stated that the band were "trying to do things that are very big and bold and orchestrated" on the album. He elaborated, "The punky stuff, I really like playing it but you just cannot artificially create that shit. There's another way to do this, there's other things we can do with this extra special energy that we're encountering."


A1 Nomatterday
A2 Vault Of Heaven
A3 Dregs Of The Wine
A4 Haunted House
A5 Get Simulated
A6 The Lord Has Come Back Today
B1 Thunder And Lightning
B2 There's A Moon On
B3 Pagan Man
B4 Who's More Sorry Now?
B5 You're Such A Sadducee
B6 Doggerel