Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Pink Floyd - Dark Side Of The Moon


save 0

Share on

Artist - Pink Floyd

Title - Dark Side Of The Moon

Format -  1 LP 180-Gram - Gatefold Jacket

Label - Pink Floyd Records

Mastered by Bernie Grundman


The Dark Side of the Moon is the eighth album by the English rock band Pink Floyd. Originally released on 1 March 1973, on the label Harvest, it built on ideas explored in the band's earlier recordings and live shows, but departs from instrumental thematic by founding member Syd Barrett.

The album explores themes including conflict, greed, the passage of time, and mental illness, the latter partly inspired by Barrett's deteriorating mental state. - Developed during live performances, an early version was premiered several months before recording began; new material was recorded in two sessions in 1972 and 1973 at Abbey Road in London.

The group used some advanced recording techniques at the time, including multitrack recording and tape loops. Analogue synthesizers were prominent in several tracks, and snippets from recorded interviews with Pink Floyd's road crew and others provided philosophical quotations throughout. Engineer Alan Parsons was responsible for many distinctively notable sonic aspects and the recruitment of non-lexical singer Clare Torry.

The album's iconic sleeve, designed by Storm Thorgerson, depicts a prism dispersing light into colour and represents the band's lighting, the record's thematic material, and keyboardist Richard Wright's "simple and bold" design request. Pink Floyd's most commercially successful album and one of the best selling worldwide 2016 version Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Speak to Me 1:05
  • 2 Breathe (In the Air) 2:49
  • 3 On the Run 3:45
  • 4 Time 6:58
  • 5 The Great Gig in the Sky 4:43
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Money 6:28
  • 2 Us and Them 7:49
  • 3 Any Colour You Like 3:26
  • 4 Brain Damage 3:46
  • 5 Eclipse 2:01
Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment

Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment


Ultrasonic Cleaning

Your vinyl record will be cleaned by the Degritter 120kHz ultrasonic cleaning system. It has been carefully designed to make sure that records are cleaned thoroughly and without any damage to the surface of the record.

Ultrasonic cleaning works by creating a large number of microscopical bubbles in the cleaning bath, a phenomena called cavitation. The bubbles are a vacuum created by high frequency pressure waves moving through the water.

Every ultrasonic cycle bubbles are formed and collapsed, releasing energy as heat and minuscule strong water jets. These effects combined thoroughly clean all surfaces down to a microscopic level.

Cost of service is per vinyl record.  For example, Double LP records will require TWO cleaning service purchases. Price will include a new antistatic sleeve.