Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Dave Matthews Band - Crash


save 0

Share on

Artist – Dave Matthews Band

Title – Crash

Format – 2 LP Vinyl

Label – RCA/Legacy Records

Mastered by Chris Bellman


RCA Records and Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, celebrate Dave Matthews Band’s 25th anniversary with the first-ever vinyl release of Crash, DMB’s best-selling second studio album.

Newly remastered from the original flat analog tapes and remastered for vinyl by Chris Bellman from Bernie Grundman Mastering and available as a 2LP set, pressed on 180g 12″ vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket that features an eight-page booklet packed with previously unpublished photographs of the band. 

 Produced by Steve Lillywhite (U2, The Rolling Stones, Peter Gabriel, The Pogues), and originally released on RCA Records on April 30, 1996, Dave Matthews Band’s Crash brought the band three Grammy nominations and one award for Best Rock Vocal for the hit single “So Much To Say.” The album peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200 and has been certified 7x platinum by the RIAA, in recognition of seven million copies sold.

Following its success with Crash, the Virginia-based Dave Matthews Band – singer/guitarist Dave Matthews, drummer Carter Beauford, saxophonist LeRoi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley, and bassist Stefan Lessard – became the first band in history to have six consecutive studio albums debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 – Before These Crowded Streets, Everyday, Busted Stuff, Stand Up, Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King and Away from the World.




A1 - So Much To Say - 4:07

A2 Two Step - 6:27

A3 - Crash Into Me - 5:16

B1- Too Much - 4:21

B2- #41 - 6:39

B3 - Say Goodbye - 6:11

C1 - Drive In Drive Out - 5:54

C2 - Let You Down - 4:07

C3 - Lie In Our Graves - 5:42

D1 Cry Freedom - 5:53

D2 Tripping Billies - 5:00

D3 Proudest Monkey - 9:11

Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment

Have Your Vinyl Record Ultrasonically Cleaned Before Shipment


Ultrasonic Cleaning

Your vinyl record will be cleaned by the Degritter 120kHz ultrasonic cleaning system. It has been carefully designed to make sure that records are cleaned thoroughly and without any damage to the surface of the record.

Ultrasonic cleaning works by creating a large number of microscopical bubbles in the cleaning bath, a phenomena called cavitation. The bubbles are a vacuum created by high frequency pressure waves moving through the water.

Every ultrasonic cycle bubbles are formed and collapsed, releasing energy as heat and minuscule strong water jets. These effects combined thoroughly clean all surfaces down to a microscopic level.

Cost of service is per vinyl record.  For example, Double LP records will require TWO cleaning service purchases. Price will include a new antistatic sleeve.