Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Dan Auerbach - Waiting On A Song


save 0

Share on

Artist - Dan Auerbach

Title - Waiting On A Song

Format - Single Vinyl LP - Black

Label - Nonesuch Records

Lacquer Cut by Chris Bellman



2017 release, the second solo album from the artist best known as one-half of The Black Keys. The album is the nine-time Grammy-winner's follow-up to 2009's Keep It Hid and is a love letter to Nashville. As such, he recruited some of Nashville's most respected players to write and record his latest, including John Prine, Duane Eddy, Jerry Douglas, Pat McLaughlin and Bobby Wood and Gene Chrisman of the Memphis Boys.

Dan Auerbach moved to Nashville from his native Akron, Ohio in 2010 and with this release, his first solo album in eight years, it is clear that he has made Music City his home. During the summer of 2016, taking a break from the non-stop touring he'd done with The Black Keys and the Arcs, he finally got acquainted with the city he loves so much, as well as the world-class musicians who live there, and subsequently collaborated with some of Nashville's heavyweights.

Auerbach wrote seven songs with John Prine, one of which is the title track of the album. Mark Knopfler's immediately identifiable guitar elevates Shine on Me into an anthem. Iconic guitarist Duane Eddy is featured on Livin' In Sin and the cinematic King of a One Horse Town.


A1 Waiting On A Song
A2 Malibu Man 3:37
A3 Livin' In Sin
A4 Shine On Me 3:18
A5 King Of A One Horse Town
B6 Never In My Wildest Dreams
B7 Cherrybomb 3:45
B8 Stand By My Girl
B9 Undertow 3:23
B10 Show Me