Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Charley Crockett


save 0

Share on

Artist - Charley Crockett

Title - Lonesome Stranger

Formate - Single Vinyl LP

Label - Son of Davy/Thirty Tigers

Growing up with a single mother in San Benito, Texas, the hometown of Tejano star Freddy Fender was not easy for blues singer Charley Crockett. Hitchhiking across the country exposed Crockett to the street life at a young age, following in the footsteps of his relative, American folk hero Davy Crockett, who lived a wild life on the American frontier.

After train hopping across the country, Crockett set off to travel the world and lived on the streets of Paris for nearly a year before searching for home in Spain, Morocco, and Northern Africa. Charley returned home to Texas and released his debut solo album titled A Stolen Jewel in 2015, receiving critical acclaim and landing him a Dallas Observer Award that year for "Best Blues Act".

He released his sophomore record In The Night in 2016 and played over 125 shows that year. Crockett's song "I Am Not Afraid" received international recognition from top tastemakers after being picked by NPR Music as one of the "Top 10 Songs Public Radio Can't Stop Playing" and featured on World Cafe.

Now in 2018, Crockett releases Lonesome As A Shadow, an album recorded in Memphis at the legendary Sam Phillip's Recording Service with producer/engineer Matt Ross-Spang. Backed by the Blue Drifters, this album was recorded live to tape during a long year of touring. It's a musical gumbo that showcases the various depths of Crockett's sound.


A1 I Wanna Cry 2:24
A2 The Sky'd Become Teardrops 2:12
A3 Ain't Gotta Worry Child 3:05
A4 How Long Will I Last 2:28
A5 If Not The Fool 2:47
A6 Help Me Georgia 2:20
A7 Lonesome As A Shadow 2:28
B1 Sad & Blue 2:46
B2 Lil' Girl's Name 2:01
B3 Oh So Shaky 2:55
B4 Goin' Back To Texas 2:24
B5 Change Yo' Mind 2:18