Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.


Wag Your Tail Records

Aretha Franklin - I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You


save 0

Share on

Artist - Aretha Franklin

Title - I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You

Format - Single 180 Vinyl LP 

Label - Warner Bros

Lacquer Cut by Jorg Peters


I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You is Aretha's first album with Atlantic Records. The title track was recorded at FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama.  

When Rolling Stone listed the "Women in Rock: 50 Essential Albums" in 2002 and again 2012, the album listed at number one.

Two singles were released to promote the album: "Respect: and I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You).   



A1 Respect 2:26
A2 Drown In My Own Tears 4:00
A3 I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) 2:47
A4 Soul Serenade 2:30
A5 Don't Let Me Lose This Dream 2:22
A6 Baby, Baby, Baby 2:48
B1 Dr. Feelgood 3:18
B2 Good Times 2:05
B3 Do Right Woman - Do Right Man 3:15
B4 Save Me
B5 A Change Is Gonna Come